F Sharp Natural Minor Scale

F Sharp Natural Minor Scale (F♯ Minor Scale)

F♯ – G♯ – A – B – C♯ – D – E – F♯ are the notes of the F sharp minor scale.

Notes of the F Sharp Minor Scale on a piano keyboard and in ascending order on a staff:

f sharp minor scale

F Sharp Minor Key Signature

The key signature of F sharp minor scale has 3 sharps: F♯, C♯, and G♯.

F Sharp natural minor scale is the relative minor of A major scale. F Sharp minor and A major scales have the same sharp key signature.

Sharp Key Signatures

F Sharp Minor Diatonic Chords

These are the seven minor scale diatonic chords that come from the F sharp minor scale.

f sharp minor diatonic chords

i.  F♯ – A – C♯ (F Sharp minor chord)

iiº.  G♯ – B – D (G Sharp diminished chord)

III.  A – C♯ – E (A major chord)

iv.  B – D – F♯ (B minor chord)

v. C♯ – E – G♯ (C Sharp minor chord)

VI.  D – F♯ – A (D major chord)

VII.  E – G♯ – B (E major chord)

These are the chords that are diatonic to the F sharp minor scale. They are directly related to the F sharp minor key and make a harmonic sound for music in the same key.

Piano Scales Poster

*Check out this piano scales poster from Amazon. It includes all major, natural minor, melodic minor and harmonic minor piano scales — The Really Useful Piano Poster – Illustrated Piano Scales Poster – A1 Size – Folded Version

(Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.com.)

Back to list of all Minor Scales.