C Sharp Minor Scale

C Sharp Minor Scale (C♯ Minor Scale)

C♯ – D♯ – E – F♯ – G♯ – A – B – C♯ are the notes of the C sharp minor scale.

Notes of the C Sharp Minor Scale on a piano keyboard and in ascending order on a staff:

c sharp minor scale


C Sharp Minor Key Signature

The key signature of C sharp minor scale has 4 sharps: F♯, C♯, G♯ and D♯.

C Sharp minor scale is the relative minor of E major scale. C Sharp minor and E major scales have the same sharp key signature.

Sharp Key Signatures


C Sharp Minor Diatonic Chords

These are the seven minor scale diatonic chords that come from the C sharp minor scale.

c sharp minor diatonic chords

i.  C♯ – E – G♯ (C Sharp minor chord)

iiº.  D♯ – F♯ – A (D Sharp diminished chord)

III.  E – G♯ – B (E major chord)

iv.  F♯ – A – C♯ (F Sharp minor chord)

v. G♯ – B – D♯ (G Sharp minor chord)

VI.  A – C♯ – E (A major chord)

VII.  B – D♯ – F♯ (B major chord)

These are the harmonic chords that are diatonic to the C sharp minor scale


Back to list of all Minor Scales.