E Flat Major Scale

E Flat Major Scale (E♭ Major Scale)

E♭ – F – G – A♭ – B♭ – C – D – E♭ are the notes of the E flat major scale.

Notes of the E Flat Major Scale on a piano keyboard and in ascending order on a staff:

e flat major scale

E Flat Major Key Signature

The key signature of E flat major scale has 3 flats: B♭, E♭ and A♭.

E flat major scale is the relative major of C minor scale E flat major and C minor scales have the same flat key signature.

Flat Key signatures


E Flat Major Diatonic Chords

These are the seven major scale diatonic chords that come from the E Flat major scale.

e flat major diatonic chords

I.  E♭ – G – B♭ (E♭ major chord)

ii.  F – A♭ – C (F minor chord)

iii.  G – B♭ – D (G minor chord)

IV.  A♭ – C – E♭ (A♭ major chord)

V. B♭ – D – F (B♭ major chord)

vi.  C – E♭ – G (C minor chord)

viiº.  D – F – A♭ (D diminished chord)

These are the chords that are diatonic to the E flat major scale. They make a harmonic sound for music in the same key.


Back to list of all Major Scales.